The Healing Rose Update

The Healing Rose

The Rest of the Story of Esther’s Purification

Book Update

4 February 2014

Dear Friends,

First of all thank you all so much for your patience and prayers as you’ve been waiting for me to complete The Healing Rose; The Rest of the Story of Esther’s Purification. A lot of things have transpired since I first wrote the intro on my Word Press Blog early 2013. While excuses can be procrastination, or running from a situation and not facing what needs to be done, this wasn’t the reason for me to totally drop the project.

Let me explain the details. I am a very blessed mother of six nearly grown children and have four grandchildren (and another due in May); I also have a husband of 33 years.  While I have my share of challenges in life I am grateful to the Lord for my family, and my ministry of Precious Oils.

When I wrote the intro to The Healing Rose I was caretaker of my 4-year-old grandson about 50 hours a week until our single mom daughter got established at her new job located about an hour away. We knew it would be a step-by-step process that would first get the little guy in a pre-school near her work and then for them to move out. I was in favor for the little guy to start pre-school, so David and I somewhat helped the process by opening an 11 hour a week tea and spice shop in a farmer’s market setting. I jokingly call it an excuse not to be full-time grandma any longer. In the beginning I thought “11 hours a week, I can do this and still attend to my first love (and calling) of Precious Oils. I couldn’t. Little did I realize how popular our blends would become and how much time the blending and packaging of the tea and spices takes. And to top it off we took our seasonings to chili cook-offs and wine festivals. We had a blast doing these events, and it is something that we can do together. This is important when you are in the stage of life as we are. The youngest of our six is in her last year of college and it is the first time in 30+ years it is just him and I, again.

It was late last fall that we began to make a plan for me (my time, energy and creativity) for 2014. Both David and I know that while our tea and spice business has potential (we will be resuming that activity sometime this spring) and has become a bonding experience for us, Bernice’s Tea & Spice has to come after Precious Oils. As David and I discussed 2014 it was he who said “Cynthia, I think the only way that you are going to finish The Healing Rose is to go to Israel and complete it”. I agreed, how could I not? He, along with the Lord knows my uprisings and my down sittings and my abilities when it comes to writing. Some people can write pages in a day and have music playing; I can’t. I need total quiet and uninterrupted set-apart time, basically no clock and no responsibility to anyone or anything but the blank paper (or computer screen) and hearing the voice of the Lord. So, I’m making plans to go Israel at the end of February until mid-March and get alone with the Lord to complete The Healing Rose, and to be there for Purim, a time I had never been in any of my previous journeys to Israel.

Now, I do have to tell you that as 2013 progressed and the spice business keeping me very busy I had a whole bunch of guilt because I had not honored those who believed in me to complete the book. Guilt is gone this week. I know (and many of you do also) that the Lord sometimes allows circumstances, events, responsibilities and people to come in our lives and delay what we think we should be doing. He does that for a number of reasons. In this case it was because I needed to “hear” a piece of the puzzle of the rest of Esther’s purification as well as add a few components that make Precious Oils and my expression of Esther unique to those who I minister to.

Two things have happened this month. The first is I’ve had some quiet, set-apart time to study and research something that is needed as I work on my book. The other wasn’t so pleasant with the passing of my brother-in-law a few weeks ago. It was shocking and we still have so many questions “why”. As the preacher was addressing my sister-in-law, my niece and nephew and then to the rest of the family he said something that rang in my spirit, it was like letting the horses out of the gate and I know it is a key to The Healing Rose, and the rest of the story of Esther’s purification. (I really felt like a horse was being let out of the gate that after the funeral David bought me a pair of boots . . .  red ones! )

I am amazed how Abba has shown me so much about Esther’s completion of healing since the funeral, and additional peace to my heart that His timing is never wrong. You see, it was just the other day as I was doing some errands that I asked the Lord why 2014, why couldn’t I do it last year? He answered in a way that I understood, and why last year was a good start on the book, and why 2014 is part of the timing. It’s about numbers, and their meanings.

I first wrote Esther’s Days of Purification in a small 8 page pamphlet in 2002. Eight years later, in 2010, I wrote the book that many of you have read. Now, four years later it will be a total of 12 years (2014) since I first penned about Esther’s purification. Oh my, TWELVE, God’s perfect number! Of course if my life wouldn’t taken on a spice business in 2013 it would have only been eleven years, which would have been “okay” but how I can see where there is great significance in the number twelve and the healing rose teaching. E.W. Bullinger’s Numbers in Scripture tells us that twelve is the governmental number of perfection. It’s the number of the sons of Israel, and it’s the number of the New Jerusalem, and my friends, it’s so much more.

When I began to ponder 2014 I thought how 14 are two sevens. This is where I became a little more excited, and reassured, that I’m on the right track. Seven is the number of spiritual perfection. Two things about the number seven are interesting to me although volumes could be written on seven alone. One is that there are seven Hebrew words for gold and in Psalm 100 there are seven expressions of praise.  I love what commentators, Kiel and Delitzsch, declare. They state that the 100th Psalm is a “Call of All the World to the Service of the True God” and it is an interesting fact of Psalm 100 that it is the only Psalm that has the inscription “A Psalm of Praise”.  While of course I would love to teach those thoughts I’ll have to save them for another time. Just know that I believe that 2014 is going to be a shining year for the purified, and tried, Bride of Yeshua both in spiritual awareness of the King and that soon He will rule and reign on the Earth from His throne in Jerusalem. Praise Ye the Lord!

So, in closing please know that I’m going to Israel for a set-apart time with the King to complete The Healing Rose. I thank you for your prayers, love and support. I am thinking that you should have notice of The Healing Rose availability the first part of April.

With Love,

Cynthia

Leave a comment