Bi-Bi Be Strong! Israel Be Strong! Those Who Love Israel, Be Strong!

So, I have a story from 1996 . . . I actually have more than “a” story of my life centered around Israel, but I feel that this one needs to be shared today.
A number of years ago I was with a group in Washington, DC; it was a meeting of Jews and Non-Jews. BiBi was the keynote speaker that morning and later that day he was going to be meeting our president, Bill Clinton. A few of us decided to take a walk and enjoy the beautiful spring day. We walked the Mall and then proceeded to go down Pennsylvania Ave. As we approached the fence of the White House there was two Jewish guys with signs proclaiming “Bi-Bi be strong . . . Bi-Bi be strong”. We approached them and had a wonderful conversation. While standing and chatting the sirens began and a number of black cars entered the gate and we knew Bi-Bi had arrived.  We joined our new friends chanting “Bi-Bi be strong! . . . Bi-Bi be strong.”
Later that day, just before we were to get back on the bus to return home, I ran into the two Jewish guys. It was kind of funny. They were coming out a revolving hotel door and I was going in. I got their address and promised I would send them a photo of us together in front of the White House. A number of months later I received a thank you note from them along with a necklace of the Cave of Machpela, the burial place our father Abraham bought in Hebron. A few months ago I was going through some things and found the note from the two men. Today, I got to thinking about last weeks speeches from our president and Israel’s Prime Minister; two very different speeches and worth your time to watch or read the transcripts of. I also began to reflect how  all those years ago I stood with two Jewish men proclaiming to be strong. At that time I didn’t understand that the phrase  is also what is recited when each book of the Torah is finished. Jewish congregations stand as ONE and proclaim “Hazak, hazak, v’nit’chazek!”  which in English translates “Be strong, be strong and let us be strengthened”.  . . Today I know the deep importance of standing with Israel is.

I am reflecting on how strong Bi-Bi, Israel and those who stand with her must be in these days. Must? Yes,  MUST! We must be strong in our prayers and love towards Israel and Her people. One way you can be supportive is pray and stand with Israel, another is by going to Israel. Perhaps you may want to join me for this year’s Feast of Tabernacles in October. If you desire to go with me I need to know soon so I can make arrangements.  Please contact me if you have any questions!
If you can’t go please consider helping me  take love and support. One way is to purchase products from me. I have a new web site for Precious Oils where you can buy a wonderful piece of aromatherapy jewelry. The web site is a “work-in-progress” just like me (and you)   🙂  and should be more complete over the next few days.
Until another time I remain,
Your “Work-In-Progress” Friend,
Cynthia
Cynthia Hillson
www.TheFragrantBride.com   www.HereToTheNations.com/
The Bride of Yeshua is a Watchman, An Intercessor and a Refined Woman
Tax deducitble donations can be sent to Cynthia Hillson 127 Charlotte Street Mooresville, NC  28115. Makes checks payable to Liberty Ministries,Inc.
Essential Oils – Aromatherapy Jewelry – Carrier Oils

Beyond  Organic begins in  Oct.    http://www.beyondorganicinsider.com/becomeaninsider.aspx?enroller=4612


Precious Oils Up On the Hill
PO Box 2036
Cornelius, NC
28031
(704) 500-6240
PreciousOils@aol.com

Leave a Reply

