Precious Oils ~ A Study of the Fragrances of the Bible ~ Intro

The righteous shall flourish like the palm tree:

he shall grow like a cedar in Lebanon.

Psalms 92:12

Precious Oils ~ A Study of the Fragrances of the Bible is rapidly going around the world. Little did I dream when I wrote this in 2008 that my book would become the platform for sermons, songs and conferences. All I can say is WOW!

This year Precious Oils Up On the Hill will be 20 years old. Another WOW! I’m currently working on a new book in celebration of our upcoming anniversary. But before it is ready I want to be able to begin to use this blog to upload pages of my Precious Oils Study.

Fragrant plants of the  Bible were not only for cosmetic and medicinal use they were of spiritually significance.  In my Precious Oils Study I share Scripture, history, symbolic, health uses and more.

I designed Precious Oils: A Study of the Fragrances of the Bible, as an apothecary would classify their oils; by category. Here you will find a sampling of Biblical plants in nine categories;  fruits, flowers, herbs, leaves, seeds, roots, spices, woods (trees) and resins. This book is a wonderful addition to your library when you are looking for a scripture about the plants of the Bible. In addition I package a companion book, The Precious Oils of the Bible; Ancient Secrets – Modern Uses,  where I describe 13 Biblical plants and how to use them today as essential oils and highlight olive oil, which is truly the most precious oil of the Bible.

Keep checking back as I upload the pages of Precious Oils ~ A Study of the Fragrances of the Bible. If you desire to order your own copy it is available from Amazon. com http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/0982687818.

Blessings,

Apothecary Cynthia Hillson

PreciousOils@aol.com

http://www.TheFragrantBride.com

Leave a Reply

