Mother’s Day 2010

Tomorrow is the scheduled delivery of the advanced reader copy of my book, Esther’s Days of Purification. As I ponder Queen Esther’s story I think that she exemplifies Mothers with her integrity and desire to put her life on the line for her people. This is what Mothers do with the “posture” and stand they take for their children and grandchildren. This is from the “Other Things”  portion of my book.

Posture is “standing.” It is an amazing word study in itself. Esther would have not been given the favor of the king if she hadn’t been spiritually prepared to stand for what she believed. Her words in Esther 4:16 “If I perish, I perish” are compared to a statement in Genesis 43:14 when Israel (Jacob) was sending Benjamin during the second trip to get grain. “If I be bereaved of my children, I am bereaved.” Both Esther and Israel are in a sense prophetically stating, “I hope everything will be alright, but I must do what I must do at this point.” As we ponder our position in the Kingdom of God, we may very well have similar decisions in areas of our lives where we must “stand.”

This is my family, in which I am very blessed to be the Mother of.  Have a wonderful Mother’s day, I know that I will as I count the blessings of being the Mother to my children.


Leave a Reply

